Archive for the ‘MIXTAPES’ Category


Monch is stepping in the arena of love today.

Releasing a new mixtape called Lost In Translation, Pharoahe Monch has carefully compiled a set list of twelve cuts, both from his past and present discography whose themes revolve around love. Just in time for Valentines Day.

From collaborations with Sa-Ra, to Robert Glasper, Mela Machinko and Sergio Mendes – the nearly 40 minute long mixtape is a journey through the language called “LOVE,” and in Monch’s words “is a retrospective of songs about the pursuit of love, love lost & regained & it’s beautiful emotional journey.”

Plus, we also get a brand new collaborative song called “Home (We Got This)” with Phonte! So stream it below, and cop it cause it’s damn sure worth it!!!




Check out the homie DJ JAYMOB doing his thing, and make sure you follow him and cop those funky boom bap beats the brother got!!!


The homie DJ DADDY DOG got a brand new mega mix you need to check out check out!!!!!

Wali Alviar's photo.

If you haven’t heard this new free ep from these too then your missing out!!!


One of the hardest working emcees once again joins forces with one of the hardest working producers in the game.

Stream King Medallions & DirtyDiggs’ 2010 AD EP below, and if you dig the sounds, hit the download button and thank them.


To thank his loyal fans for their continued support, Tony Toca is offering up his latest mixtape, Hip-Hop 101: Back To School as a free download. The 1 hour + mixtape features a collection of new Hip-Hop joints guaranteed to get your head nodding (||).

Tony is also offering a thumb drive USB filled with mixes that include 5 Deadly Venoms, 50 MCs, The Diaz Brothers and more


You know the rule here at the DopeHouse: anything Roc Maricano gets instant shine around these parts. This time around he provides an assist to producer The Dirty Sample on this track (that sample – no pun intended – sounds familiar, right?) that will land on his compilation project Raw Produce. Featuring the likes of Guilty Simpson, Moka Only and many more, Raw Produce drops this coming Wednesday (January 14th).


Class Of 89

Posted: July 4, 2014 in LATEST NEWS, MIXTAPES

For all my people’s who was down in 89! Quick mix I made to listen to this 4th of July!


For  all my old school heads gotta check his out and download this one right here…see link below




Way back in 2002, Rhettmatic released the original Wedding Mixer mixtape. The title, as one would surmise, was comprised entirely of funky music you’d hear at weddings popping off in southern California.

The mix received such strong feedback that Rhett was inspired to create a sequel, which he released in physical form back in February 2014 (Valentine’s Day to be exact). You can actually cop that here.

Being that today is Rhett’s born day, he decided to upload the mix for the fans to stream. And best believe, there’s lots of classic cuts scattered throughout. Stream Disc 1 & 2 below, and check for the official tracklist below that.

The Wedding Mixer Volume 2 (Disc 1) – Tracklist
1. Intro
2. Moonchild – Rick James
3. All Night Long/Mary Jane – Mary Jane Girls/Rick James
4. Keep Risin To The Top – Kenni Burke
5. Outstanding – The Gap Band
6. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green
7. Sir Duke – Stevie Wonder
8. Help Is On The Way – The Whatnots
9. Before I Let Go – Maze feat. Frankie Beverly
10. Shining Star – Earth, Wind, & Fire
11. I Can’t Wait – Nu Shooz
12. Flashlight – Parlament Funkadelic
13. More Bounce To The Ounce – Zapp
14. Jungle Boogie – Kool & The Gang
15. Dazz – Brick
16. Rigamortis – Cameo
17. Last Night A Dj Saved My Life – Indeep
18. Watching You – Slave
19. Ladies Night – Kool & The Gang
20. Love Thing (Kon Remix) – First Choice
21. Walking On Sunshine – Central Line
22. I Got My Mind Made Up – Instant Funk
23. The Breaks – Kurtis Blow
24. Apache – Sugar Hill Gang
25. Good Times – Chic
26. Pumpin It Up – P-Funk Allstars
27. Knee Deep – Funkadelic
28. Doo Wa Ditty – Zapp
29. Rock With You (Refixx Version) – Michael Jackson
30. I Wanna Be Your Lover – Prince
31. Car Wash – Rolls Royce
32. The Glow Of Love – Change feat. Luthor Vandross
33. You & I – Rick James
34. I Just Want To Be – Cameo
35. Off The Wall – Michael Jackson
36. Wanna Be Startin Something – Michael Jackson

The Wedding Mixer Vol. 2 (Disc 2) Tracklist
1. Intro
2. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me – Culture Club
3. The Safety Dance – Men Without Hats
4. Rapture – Blonde
5. Need You Tonight – INXS
6. I’ll Tumble 4 Ya – Culture Club
7. West End Girls – Pep Shop Boys
8. Time – Culture Club
9. Everything She Wants – Wham
10. Holiday – Madonna
11. Lucky Star – Madonna
12. Don’t You Want Me – Human League
13. Keep Feeling (Facination) – Human League
14. Girls Just Wanna Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper
15. Bizarre Love Triangle – New Order
16. If You Leave – O.M.D.
17. I Wonder If I Take You Home – Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam
18. Summertime, Summertime – Nocera
19. Funky Little Beat – Connie
20. Take A Chance – Nuance feat. Vikki Love
21. Killer Groove – Formula V
22. Rockberry Jam – LA Dream Team
23. Egypt Egypt – Egyptian Lover
24. Supersonic – JJ Fad
25. Al-NaaFiysh (It’s Time) – Hashim
26. Push It – Salt & Pepa
27. When I Hear Music – Debbie Deb
28. It’s Automatic – Freestyle
29. Sweet Dreams – The Eurythmics
30. Cars – Gary Numan
31. Don’t Go – Yaz
32. You Spin Me Round – Dead Or Alive
33. Hungry Like A Wolf – Duran Duran
34. Blue Monday – New Order
35. Rock The Casbah – The Clash
36. Talking In Your Sleep – The Romantics
37. Freedom – Wham
38. Church Of The Poison Mind – Culture Club
39. Boys Don’t Cry – The Cure
40. Rock Lobster – The B-52’s


Earlier at the top of the new year, Verbal Kent and producer Khrysis teamed up with Mello Music Group to put out the 2dope Sound of the Weapon, a classic one-two punch emcee/producer LP with raw, soulful sounds. This week, MMG is giving away the album instrumentals for the first 1000 fans. Stream the instrumentals below, grab it for free (if you were one of the few lucky ones) or cop it.



Method Man "The Meth Lab" Release Date & Cover Art

Method Man has released the cover art for his forthcoming “The Meth Lab” mixtape.

Method Man has released the cover art for his The Meth Lab mixtape, which he said on twitter that he’d be releasing in March.

Method Man also said that he’ll be releasing his Crystal Mef album in August.

In January 2013, the Wu-Tang Clan member provided an update on the then-titled Crystal Meth, which he has discussed as far back as 2008. During an interview with Montreality, he said he had not started recording the project but that he’s “going at my own pace” and needs “to get my ass off the couch.”

“I’ma start work soon,” he said at the time. “I can’t put a number on it. I’m doing it at my own pace, which is slow as shit. I need to get my ass off the couch. I been on that couch, heavy. I write a verse now and then because I don’t know if there’s any real listeners… You’ve gotta have a real listener in order to appreciate what you’re doing. I don’t want someone to say, ‘I like the beat.’ I hate that shit. Or, ‘I like the hook.’ There’s so much more to it than that. I hate that and the motherfuckers who run up on me every day thinking that I’m just a pothead or some shit. There’s so many more levels to my character than just smoking fucking weed.”